Bubbles

An inspiring talk this morning in Newcastle – Psalms and their musical settings. Our brilliant speaker took us through the evolution of the psalms as songs as well as poetry, from the very early days of Christianity and ancient chant to more contemporary works. I was a bit lost on some of the musical technicalities, but loved listening to the actual musical examples to see how words and music fused to enhance the meaning and message. Excellent.

Going to this meant that I missed the Blipmeet at Aira Force, which was apparently a great success, but I did have a delightful mini-blipmeet lunch with GailyWhaly which more than made up for it. Thanks Gail for coming up to meet me. We must do it again soon.
 
I have spared my blipfriend the pictures I took of her at the café (the model was great, the photographer rubbish!) and blipped bubbles on the street – if you look carefully you can see a little guy just at the moment when he could not resist trying to catch a bubble or two.
 
A beautiful, sunny day and a lovely drive home over Alston.
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.