2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Iris

Earlier start so I could prepare for a 9 am meeting. I think I gave the researchers something to think about and introduced them to some tools they didn't know existed to help them decide where to publish their research. 

Lunchtime walk on my own so I was able to stop and watch a few birds and fire off lots of photos. I spotted jays, red kites, goldcrests, shoveler ducks, robins, great tits, mandarin ducks, redwings and any number of gulls. The campus is always so lovely to walk round - I'm very lucky. 

The Harris gardens are beginning to come to life. Hellebores, daffodils and crocuses are beginning to replace the snowdrops and there were a few small irises around too. I love these blue ones. It did start to rain just as I was about to head back - hence the rain drops on the petals. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.