kerolar

By kerolar

Heaton Chapel Sunset

"Take a break to rest your eyes", said the friendly app. Breaking away from my monitor and I saw a beautiful sky out of my showroom window. Camera. Quick. Outside I went to the middle of the road, waited for the traffic lights to turn red to dodged the chock-a-block traffic and snapped the approaching twilight. 

I left the blue filter on that I had been experimenting with (B7 M7), set the exposure to 3200°K  and three bracketed exposures. After watching an HDR Lightroom tutorial, I made this, my first HDR photo. 

Time 4.30 pm, note the sun behind the clouds lining up with the white lines in the middle of the road. Taken in haste, I'm not sure if I like the result but posted as a record of my learning progress. 

BTW, I've always been fascinated with the Filters used in the film industry and want to learn more. 

What do you think, too much blue? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.