Think, try, share

By JonBusby

One small pebble on a big beach

I picked this pebble up on Whitley Bay beach this morning when I was walking Echo.

I am now in Essex.

I remember these pebble shapes from when I was a kid and used to skim them over the waves with my best mate Chris on the same beach. I still find that profound...seems like only yesterday I was an 11 year old with my mates. This fortnight I have been walking my kids on the same beach. On the days when it was wet and windy and I was on my own walking Echo those memories provided me with a lot of inner smile.

I am missing Whitley Bay a bit. It was a long drive back.

It's been a great couple of weeks and I never thought about work once. It was nice to change my focus a bit around Twitter etc but that is another story for another day.

Lots of excitement and adventure ahead.

I hope you are well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.