Buzzards on Hard Shell

Do you think the buzzards get together in the morning at the park to discuss strategy? I think it goes like this:

"Hey, did you get any of that squirrel over on Palma Sola Avenue?"

"Yeah, I did, but I got in on the 3rd day. By that time, it was pretty nasty. I had to force it down...but hey...it was a meal"

"How about that turtle over on 18th street? You like turtle?"

"An idea like that,
you don't have to sell.
Let's fly over,
and pick meat from the shell."

Not the most appetizing thing to see on a Wednesday morning, but the birds are natures way of cleaning things up. The problem? 18th St. s a busy street, and I thought for sure one of the birds was going to be hit by a car.

If one of them would have been hit...do you think that would have been a topic of discussion the next morning?

"Hey, we lost one of our own. Wanna go have a sample?"

Sick.

P.S. I know I should leave nature alone...but...I moved the poor smashed turtle from the street into the grass. Then, the birds could feast without getting hit. (Maybe they'll mention me tomorrow, eh?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.