A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Emergency heroes!

The local emergency services were carrying out a critical road incident demonstration on the village green this afternoon. Needless to say Cameron and I were first in the queue, so we watched them set up all of their impressive equipment. Having been in a head-on collision on black ice a couple of years ago on the A702 it actually gave me goose-bumps thinking how scary it must be for the person being cut-out. Despite the state of my car, I walked away relatively unscathed although at just the moment before the collision I remember feeling panicked that I would never see Andy and Cameron again (I was pregnant with Rory) before my eyes closed. The speed at which these guys work is amazing, and I remember being in awe at the time. Cameron had a great time watching the demonstration, but he had even better time when he got to press the sirens in the fire engine! Boy heaven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.