Victoria and Albert

We had to go into Stratford today for a check-up on my teeth after my recent dental problems and shingles (which affected my mouth and teeth).
Anyway - apart from being ultra-sensitive, everything seems to be going ok.
We had a trot round the town and popped into the Royal Shakespeare Theatre to collect some tickets (Anthony and Cleopatra in a couple of weeks time). There is always something interesting to look at in the theatre, and at the moment there are several "romantic" costumes on display - e.g. Bonnie and Clyde, Ross Poldark and Demelza, Scarlett O'Hara and Rhett Butler, Romeo and Juliet, and these two (amongst others) which are Queen Victoria and Prince Albert. 
When C and I met (and for many years afterwards) I weighed just over 7 stone - and even at that size, none of these ladies' costumes would ever have fitted me.  The waists and busts are teeny weeny. They certainly would not fit me now :-(  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.