Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Creating a Buzz

Had to go into Dubai Mall again today... to deposit a cheque (funds released to help with our project) and also to meet up with ex-colleague Emeline whom I hadn't seen since 2015. We met at Caribou Coffee and I introduced her to a Turtle Mocha! :)

These two Tesla cars happened to be in the area, and it was really interesting to see the reaction they got. Sadly I didn't have time to have a closer look. Emeline and I had a big catch up, and she gave me the soluble aspirin and Vitamin C tablets she brought over from France, and then we went outside to get shots of the Burj Khalifa with a special sign.

And before all of that, I went over to my old office to sign my cancellation papers, and later to collect said cheque. Very pleased I am.

PS. This *could* qualify for WildWed48! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.