A New Day

By ANewDay

More Blue Skies

Wonderful sunny day again - what is going on?  It was supposed to be milder too, but nobody had told the wind:-)

Met up with friend L. in Forfar for a swim in the new school pool, but it wasn't as good an experience as the one last week in Dundee.  The water was much colder, there were more people, but worst of all my hips ached when I tried to do the breast stroke or the front crawl.  I ended up doing a unique version of a back stroke, but at least it didn't hurt!

We had lunch in the rather soul-less café afterwards, but wouldn't rush to return!  Think I'll stick with the Olympic Pool in Dundee, as you can go to M&S afterwards for a proper coffee.

No chance for a blip during the day, so glad I popped out to the garden to take this before I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.