Curiouser and Curiouser

I still haven't solved the strange case of the mysterious pencils. Perhaps it will remain a mystery forever.

Today was my day off which involved planning lessons for next week. I did manage to squeeze in a visit to see my mum which was very nice. We haven't seen each other for a couple of weeks so we had lots to talk about.

The children had the option of dressing up as book characters for world book day. Alfie didn't dress up (too cool) and Poppy took her Alice in Wonderland costume in and 2 bottles of alcohol thinly disguised as AIW props. I was expecting a phone call from the school all day but thankfully she wasn't rumbled. I had visions of drunk and disorderly year 7's behind the bike sheds (do they still have bike sheds?)
Choir tonight and we are practicing for our first wedding, exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.