Return to the North

By Viking

A bit of a tit day!

It was a lovely day today here on the Humber. Bright and breezy (and a tad chilly but who cares). I headed off to Far Ings for a walk (working tomorrow so won't get a chance then). I walked along the Humber bank and to Ness Hide where there wasn't much happening but when I went to do the rest of my circuit I was stopped by a mini lake. Deciding that I wasn't really that bothered about getting my walking shoes as wet as all that, I doubled back for a few hundred metres then took a slightly different path (all with the ai of squeezing 10,000 steps out of the walk!) 
On my way back to the visitor centre I noticed some long tailed tits trying for the bird feeder so stood a while and barrelled off a few shots. While this one isn't the clearest shot of the long tailed tit I liked the action/movement of him.
After standing a while I headed further up the bank towards the Bridge itself but was derailed by a little path down to the tile works (and more importantly, the tile works cafe!!) And after a coffee (foul) and a prawn sandwich I headed back to the car. And yep I got my 10k steps in :-))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.