Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

1095!

Well, it took me a long time, considering I started blipping back in 2009, but here I am: 1095 blips! I did a full year's worth of blipping in 2010. In that year, I spent many hours on this site and was very much a part of the community. After deciding to take a step back in 2011, I started blipping infrequently and during the Polaroid phase of Blipfoto I nearly stopped blipping altogether.

When Ton, Herman and I were planning last year's landscape photography trip to the Lake District, we talked about Blipfoto and how Ton had started the routine of blipping daily. After that, I gave it some thought and then decided to go for it again. On July 23th 2016, I was back! The amount of time I'm spending on Blipfoto has not grown that much: I can safely say the social aspect is not that big a part of my current Blipfoto experience. I do however take the occasional peak at some of the journals I have been following for years and also some newer ones. It's still great fun and I will probably be around for a while! For today's photo I had originally planned to go out for what I like doing most: landscape photography. The weather had other plans so I fell back to plan B and an old favourite: light painting. I hope you like it...

A big thanks to everyone who drops by on my journal, leaves comments or graces my images with stars and/or hearts. Huge thanks to the great bunch of blippers now at the helm, for all the time they have spent saving the site and now operating it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.