A Beauty

Wasn't the sunrise just spectacular this morning.  These 3 guys were in the lake for at least half an hour that I was watching.  There were about 20 photographers, all lined up at various points around our famous Willow tree.  The extra is a portrait view of the sunrise.

I had visitors stay the night, and we sat around the breakfast table until midday!  Don't you like mornings like that?

Tomorrow is the 10th Annual Mototapu Off-Road Adventure Race.  As usual there are many races within the race, with swimming and running also included.  I hope to be able to photograph the start of the race, but there will be lots of traffic and parking to deal with!  I see it starts in waves between 8.30 and 9.30 a.m., so I should be able to manage to get at least some photos.

Another Friday, so another weekend, I hope your's is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.