Bundle

By Bundle

From Corneilla to Fillols

Today I took lots of wonderful pictures on an early morning walk from Corneilla de Conflent with its beautiful Romanesque church to Fillols with its perfectly located bar!

I was reminded of the ornamentation on the church doors by Veronica's recent blip, but reckoned that it would still be there next time, as would the stunning views from the top of the ridge looking down onto the fortified town of Villefranche de Conflent, as would the views of awesome Canigou looming over us... and the old borrie, and the beautiful church at Fillols, and the mountains and the skies... But I couldn't guarantee that the barman would be there again, so I have to blip the partner to TT's blip from the same walk (yes, that was me, looking slightly 'out of it' in the foreground, I think I was wondering whether the liquid sustenance was enough to keep us going as I was just catching the aroma of a delicious lunch in preparation).

It was a fabulous walk with gorgeous morning light. I want to do it again later in the day to catch the evening light on Canigou...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.