TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Busy as....

I went out looking for a suitable flower today and came across this eucalyptus bursting into bloom.  I have never seen so many bees descending on a tree in this way.  However, what drew my attention was a new visitor for me.  It is a "2 yellow spot hairy blue winged wasp".  The wings just glow in the sunlight, but try as I might (three lenses later) I could not capture it in the way to best show it off.  I have spent hours and taken a bout 200 shots, but am left with only the local bees to show for it.  Still, I was pleased enough with this, which just gives you an idea of what I was confronted with out there in the blazing 35C sun. I will not give up - the wasp will appear.
I am taking a slower approach to Blip for a week or so.  I am overwhelmed with trying to keep up with everyone. Best to take a breath.  I know you will understand.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.