Stand Aside!

After I told our neighbours to get their cars out of the private passage way where we live to let earth delivery trucks access the drainage works we are doing, I received a few compliants along the lines of 'But where will I put my car?' (to which I gave some very considered responses like on a meter, in a free parking zone and in a car park and withheld the more tempting reply which involved a human orifice) and, 'Is it really necessary to take the cars out?', to which this picture provides the answer resoundingly. That's our house on the left in green. Many visitors say it is Tardis-like after getting a pleasant surprise after they walk inside. They were built in the 1920s and the facades are protected, being from the period just after Art Deco and of which very few remain in the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.