fence

The weatherman said there was going to be a three hour slot between the bands of rain so we headed to Coniston. A walk along the lakeshore was followed by coffee and cake. Just one piece of cake between us with me having the smaller portion ......... still watching those calories.

Stopped off on the way back for another wander (nowhere near my 10,000 steps after the first), but having gained a bit of height my phone signal returned with missed calls and messages from Sainsbury's. They had been unable to take payment for my Aunt's grocery order which was to be delivered between 11 and 12. I knew what the problem was so it was straight back to the car and home to make the necessary phone calls and get the order delivered. 

On the wine now. My comments are off for the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.