Busted

I've known Buster and his dad quite a while now.  I've mentioned him before, I'm sure.  Buster usually follows on behind as his dad gets a march on through the fields.  Today, I saw Buster strolling through our estate.  I looked around to see if his dad was around, to no avail.   Little Dog isn't best buddies with Buster despite Buster being really gentle so I didn't want her to bark at him and scare him off so we went in search of dad after watching where he was heading.

Found his dad looking a little worried that Buster had taken himself off.  He's not the fastest dog on the planet though and we discovered him making for the park looking quite pleased that his dad had caught up.  The boot was on the other paw today!

And then there was the doorstep story.

I went to undo my jacket zip to get the door key out but it didn't make a sound so I looked down to see what was going on. I realised I'd got hold of the wrong pulley. So I let go.

Like a bullet, the plastic button on the end of the elastic hood cord fired at my mouth on an unavoidable trajectory. The doorstep turned blue with my exclamations, closely followed by my lip.

And finally, changing the bike chain.

It was all going so well until I double checked the threading of the bike chain after (that was the mistake) I put the unremovable pin in to join the links together. Luckily, I had some Quicklinks. Hah! Misnomer!

But, finally, after more colourful air, I managed to sort it out and have since bought a tool to make it easier in future. There is no way I could do that on the roadside if my chain snapped. Apparently, an 11-speed chain is harder to connect. A pin is most definitely easier but I do feel satisfied in a way that I did sort it and have had a go at both joining methods.

I did get out on my bike this morning first thing too, just for a quick round the block. I'll need to give it a test to see if my maintenance actually works on the road not just on the bike stand.

Finally, finally... went to see Sunny Afternoon - The Kinks last night with L&J and A&A. Bloomin' fantastic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.