Living with chronic pain

By Morriel

1, 2, 3 and sold!

Sold my fireplace to a lovely family who wanted one. I stayed up all day after my nightshift to meet them but I'm exhausted and just need to sleep for hours.

This time of week is always difficult. I know that I need to take a bottle of water to bed with me because getting out of bed takes a while so being in bed for so long and needing a drink has caused me to stay on the floor of the kitchen for a bit when trying to get a drink.

I also sleep for anywhere from 12 to 20hrs on a Thursday night through to a Sunday morning. That means my blood sugar falls a lot and with having low blood pressure it's chaos to manage, so a small slimming world friendly snack beside my bed is helpful!

Anyway, off to bed I go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.