As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Ermine Street Guard

I spent most of today in Gloucester enjoying the entertainment provided for the Gloucester History Festival.

Very good it was too - lots going on in the Cathedral grounds - living history peeps, tents etc. plus over at the docks where there were displays by various groups including the Ermine Street Guard - pictured here.

Add to that a look round a relatively new antique/flea market and the usual antique place in the docks, plus buying a pair of trainers and a couple of little vases in the charity shops - equals an excellent day - with blue sky and sunshine thrown in.

Tomorrow I must knuckle down and get on with a load of little jobs that need doing - though if the sun comes out I fear I may well be settling down with a book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.