Through wires and spikes

That is how I saw this morning's sunrise from Arch Hill.

I had woken early and decided to head out with the small camera and enough money to buy the Saturday NZ Herald. From the vantage point I found, I was able to see the striking and beautiful shapes and colours of the sky as the sun was emerging (out of sight from Arch Hill at this time of the year) above the horizon.

In front of me a car sales business has surrounded its land with a high iron spiked fence; at least it isn't razor wire as some other businesses nearby have. The older pasts of the inner city continue to have wires carrying electricity to homes and businesses. And in the medium distance is a crane.

Auckland does have a lot of cranes at present. A lot of new construction. A possible series is occurring to me.

After breakfast S and I went out to Swanson to visit daughter C and her boys. And also so that I could take them to fulfil an undertaking I had made to get them each a bike to use when they are in the city. It is all so much more complicated than when I got my first bike; bought using money I had made by milking cows for neighbouring farmers. It had gears; three! 

I have added as an extra a shot of them heading back home after they had enjoyed a first ride around local paths and park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.