*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Tranquil

Bingley was busy and made me on edge today. Everywhere I went there seemed to be someone being shouty and/or an arse.

The library was noisy and there was someone being a bit loud and argumentative with the very nice women who work in there, then there was nearly a fight in the card shop, with raised voices and foul language. And there was me thinking that I was a bit weird and dysfunctional - at least I can manage to go to the library and buy a birthday card without incident! There seemed to be a lot of neds hanging about too so I got a takeaway cappuccino from The Rail Yard - they do them with soya milk (yessss!) - and headed to the park to take some photos.

I went to say hello to the swan couple on the canal - they are really lovely and seem friendly (I always keep a respectful distance though.) They are such beautiful birds. This one seemed a bit irritated by the yellow tag on its leg. It was biting and pulling at it - felt sorry for him. This may be a stupid question but why are they tagged? I know they do it with ones on the Thames but are all swans meant to be tagged too? I'd never really thought about it before, until I saw this one making a definite attempt to remove it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.