id:FOR

By FOR

the morning walk

Oh well, this morning was one of those last chances to do easily the walk beetween the areas of Leith and Granton. Usually I' m trying to do this walk twice a week (same as Arthurs Seat's walk twice a week) following the route Ferry Road - Victoria Park - Trinity Path - Lower Granton Road - Eastern Breakwater and back. It takes almost 90 minutes but I like the view over the Firth of Forth, especially to Fife' s side. Sometimes the view is clear and nice, sometimes not but always it' s really interesting and you have got a lot of opportunities to make a picture. Like today when I was passing through the Easter Breakwater and I have seen the seashell. Simply I found the idea that this motive will be better to take like a macro subject and Olympus Tough camera was doing the excellent job as usual.


So everything looks that you' ll see more macro examples uext week as well because my Canon camera is in the service right now. Must say that guys from John  Lewis called me a two days ago and was asking me about the accident (how the camera was broken and so on) and they gave me an information that I should expect the Powershot camera back in next 10-14 days or so. Good news.


Finally packaging before moving is still in progress so the right date for final movement is next Sunday. Fortunatelly one of the best friends of mine is going to help me (using his car) and I appreciated that very much.  After that I will be ready soon to exploring the different areas and territories on the other side of the city (West side).  But right now I know the fact that if i will have a chance to visit Leith and Granton area in the future i will do that again.

enjoy your saturday everywhere ;)

dedicated song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.