Double Locks

I was on my way to pick Lady Marian up from the airport but gave myself enough time for a blip on the way. What I didn't know was that the Countess Wear bridge would be completely closed (as opposed to a bit slow). This left me with the choice of going back to the motorway or going through the city, which I didn't fancy on a Saturday morning. I changed my plan and went through Marsh Barton deciding to visit the Double Locks pub. I have many memories of riotous nights here during my student days. 

Although you can drive to the pub these days I preferred to take a walk down the canal path. It was further than I remembered and unfortunately it started to rain. Never mind, I got a couple of pics and I've added the other as an extra.

I had a great evening at the gig I mentioned yesterday and I've added a selection of shots taken in very difficult lighting conditions. I was pleased that they came out better than I'd hoped and I've left them in slightly lary colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.