Proof!

When I listen to the rain coming down, I need someone to pinch me or this blip as a proof of my little cycling tour this afternoon.
The day started like a perfect spring day and the old bicycle came out in the afternoon. It wasn't flat and good to go for a little trip in lovely 17°C.

My phone made funny noises when I stopped to take this photo and checking it I found a weather warning - heavy winds and rain and all of that again expected within an hour.
I did not believe it, but was already on my way home (which wasn't far). Saw my nephew, stopped and talked for a few minutes, checked the sky and flew home just in time before the bad weather arrived.
If you would have told me about the expected weather change just before I went cycling, I would have never ever believed it. That was quick. Back to winter again now? So many people were out cycling in the afternoon, I'm sure some of them got caught. Not me. Not today.

19:55; 7°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.