Duck at sunset.

Once again I had a day off without pay! I was supposed to be taking Earlston Rugby Club to play their match against Lismore in Edinburgh but I got a text at ten o'clock to tell that it had been cancelled due to a waterlogged pitch. I was all ready with my camera fully charged to bring you some shots of muddy men with egg shaped balls but it was not to be.

I popped along to Gunknowe Loch at five o'clock to see what birds were around and I managed to take nearly one hundred photos. I liked this one best, with the wee mallard sailing into the sunset.

My extra shot could come under the heading "Silly Saturday" as it is JJ being a wee devil. She has got ahold of a letter and is systematically turning it into confetti, I have never had a cat who did this before. She really is something else!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.