Dancersend

By Dancersend

Moth trapping again

I was at a BIG meeting today - the spring meeting of the Bucks Invertebrate Group. It was brilliant getting together with like-minded folk and talking about ichneumons, micro-moths, harvestmen and rotifers. We were pulling together records for 2016, discussing articles for our next BIG Bulletin and planning our programme of field meetings for the year. A number of our members are already active with their moth traps - and have even caught a few moths - and I felt I was still in lazy winter mode...so when I got home I dusted off my home-made trap with a 'black light' that doesn't disturb the neighbours. It feels to be a cold night so not sure I will find much in the morning...but I have broken out of my entomological diapause and feel I am facing a new year of discoveries.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.