Jet-Lag Day

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here today!

I have been having a jet-lag day! Mum says that's not possible, as one actually needs to get on a plane in order to have jet-lag, but I'm sure she is mistaken! SHE has jet-lag and I just want to join in. I LOVE jet-lag days!!

I slept in really late - much later than Mum! I love being cosy with Lewis. Later I was on the sofa with Mum in front of the fire. She has a cold and isn't feeling great or doing much, but our friend Sue came over and watched the skiing with us. It was the men's relay 4x10km from the Nordic World Ski Championships in Lahti, Finland. It was very exciting!!

It was a dark and rainy day but later in the afternoon we went to the park. Daffodils are starting to bloom. These in the park provided some welcome colour in an otherwise grey day.

Friday night is movie night! We watched 'Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close' and we enjoyed it very much, even if it did have a 9/11 theme and made Mum cry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.