matipac

By matipac

Wild dog chase

I was marshalling at parkrun this morning, and took Buddy with me. En route to my marshalling post, I let Buddy off the lead so he could stretch his legs. Here he is checking out one of many cows in the fenced in field. Trouble ensued soon after, however, when Buddy sought out and squeezed under the gate, and jubilantly raced around trying to get a reaction from the bovine community. Thankfully they completely ignored him and continued grazing most sedately. But could I get Buddy to come back to me? It just wasn't happening, even though his recall is mostly very good. In the end, after an embarrassing twenty five minutes, he did finally follow me out of the field, and we ran the rest of the way across the extremely bog-like terrain to my designated spot just seconds ahead of the first runner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.