To Russia with Linton Jazz

We had a great time tonight and the hall was as full as I've ever seen it for a LJ concert.   Lots of my friends came and also my family, (though Martin was put to work doing the bar).  I was really happy to see them all and since I was bang in the middle of the stage noticed the nearly-dancing to Hawaii Five-0.,.. Next time Lindsay & Kerri....? 

I think we played well too, and I need to put on record that we nailed 'To Russia with Jazz'.  A wonderful and difficult piece that showcases some of our brilliant soloists, but that we have rarely played through without stopping...

In a bizarre end to the evening, I won some shortbread on the raffle - the fact I won any of the prizes was lucky but out of the 25 on offer, how coincidental that is was shortbread made by Paterson...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.