White butterfly on an Arum Lily

I was a little surprised (I dont know why) to see the butterfly had white legs as well as white wings. If you had asked me I would have said black or brown.

Later as I was picking some veges I saw an unfamiliar but gorgeously coloured butterfly settle onto the nearby agapanthus. I raced inside to collect the camera and raced back only to find it gone. Not surprised really but had hoped it would stay long enough for a shot. Looking at my butterfly book,, the closest seems to be a red admiral but it wasn't quite like that. Unless it returns, it will remain a mystery.

I have spotted my uncertain heron on the front page of popular. I am really grateful to all those who left stars, hearts and comments so thank you all. I am pleased it amused you as much as it amused me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.