Mr & Mrs Ringneck Duck

These little ducks were swimming at a tiny pond near a shopping center in my area. I think they are pretty ducks with matching patterns but different colors. Isn't it fascinating how different the males and females are? Some even more different than these two.....and then some birds look the same; it is difficult to tell the male from the female. Hmmmm......interesting.  I like the slight reflection on the water too.  Little things can be so beautiful....nature in general is amazingly beautiful!

I had a fun experience this afternoon; I went to a personal art show of one of my friend's watercolors. Her work is beautiful. But the fun part for me is that she had asked me if she could use some of my bird photos as inspiration for her watercolors and as I looked around the showroom, I could see some of my birds. And she introduced me as someone who had been a great inspiration for her art.   Awwwww.....wasn't that sweet.

Thanks for visiting and taking time to comment when you have time. I look forward to reading every word you write. Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.