Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Entrance Arch, Burrell Collection, Glasgow

Closed ... until 11 am tomorrow morning. I don't think visiting tomorrow morning would be a good idea though, as the Glasgow half marathon route passes here, and many local roads are closed until 12.30 pm.

This 16th century stone archway is one of many built into the Burrell. I never tire of visiting here.

A brisk walk early evening into the Park. It had to be brisk, as I had to walk off the delicious Indian meal enjoyed last evening with my sister and nephew. Delights come at a price when you are trying to loose weight and the wee sis turns up with chocolate eclairs and strawberry tarts.

I have just ironed my way through two hours of the "Broadway" BBC Prom concert from London's Albert Hall. Anna-Jane Casey stole the show with her performances of Don't Rain on my Parade from Funny Girl, and Tap your Troubles Away from Mack and Mabel.


I don't often say this, but if you missed my entry yesterday, it really is worth a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.