twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Understandably Saturday morning was slow. I spent a fair amount of time sorting out muddy boots and soaking clothes; and sifting through 400 odd shots from Friday. And a bacon sandwich too. 

After lunch, I headed off to meet her; she was in town stocking up on wet / cold weather clothes for G and her school trip to Ben More in ten days time.  Then to Leith - firstly the OT; they continued their quest; I looked at the Image Collective and Carol Cotterill's exhibition; some really decent stuff. After that and a supermarket visit, I dropped them home and headed home meself. But briefly. I stowed the shopping and jumped on the bike and went to hers for dinner - I felt sooo much better for stretching the muscles out. A Thai / prawn starter; steak wedges and chipotle sauce and some cherry pie (shop bought; sorry...) before negotiating my way through the Saturday night carnage.

(Extra is one from the other day; my take on this one)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.