Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sunshine and showers

We have had a day of acutely changeable weather.  It didn't entice me out for a walk, or not more than to break off a couple of sticks of this wonderful blossom from (sinner that I am) a neighbour's overhanging tree.  Winter flowering cherry do you think?  The blossoms are pretty tiny.  Instead of a walk I managed the first semi-serious gardening of the year.  So much to cut back!  But even just pruning two sage bushes I found myself running in and out three times.  The so-called showers were rain storms!

Apart from that the day has been largely domestic and isn't over yet.  In a minute I must order an online shop.  Oh, and for those of you who asked, someone rescued me over the fish pie and I will now be cooking that for tonight :)

Hope your weekend's been a good one.  Enjoy what's left of it  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.