Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Our NHS

What an amzing day! Claire, Dion, Clover & I headed down to London to join the protest march for keeping our NHS publicly and adequately funded. It was my first march/protest so I was a little nervous, but the atmosphere was amazing and so positive. There were some fantastically funny signs on display, and we all marched and chanted with purpose and enthusiasm. It felt like a Big Deal whilst we were marching, but I didn't really realise the true scope of it until seeing some of the news helicopters aerial footage whilst we were tucking into a well deserved Chinese buffet. Early reports are saying there were over 200,000 of us marching, which is brilliant! I hope the government realises that we're not going to take things lying down anymore!

On the train home now, aching all over but feeling so proud of everyone that showed up today. I can't wait to slide into bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.