TrishaR

By TrishaR

Dunblane

Trip to Dunblane today to photograph a chocolate fountain for a FB page. The wedding Faye was in the Hydro (will always be the Hydro to me rather than Hilton Doubletree)! That's going back to the days of Rio Stakis and the Hydro disco on a Saturday night in the 70s. Wasn't it spooky that I met Avril, who I used to spend a lot of time with along with Fiona, at one of the stalls. She instantly recognised me but I had to look quizzically at her before she told me who she was! She hasn't had the best of health and is completely changed from when I last saw her around 20 years ago......

Had a coffee with Graham and Morag in the Riverside which allows dogs in and then a wander round the path at the river and through the cathedral - reminiscing when I used to work here in my first proper job in 1975 (cannot believe it's so long ago).

It was so warm in the sun after the monsoon of yesterday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.