The top of Pen Y Fan

And it was cold, wet and windy as you can probably tell from this and the additional pictures. On the way down, Rachel was almost reduced to tears her hands were so cold. Luckily I had a spare pair of gloves in my rucksack and once we started to descend, the temperature rose discernibly. 

A good day was followed by a great evening with chicken saltimbocca courtesy of yours truly, 3 bottles of red wine (between 3) and a game of Dixit. The effects of the wine were evident when I asked if anyone had ever known of anyone eating salmon that hadn't been smoked. Stupid question as I eat it about twice a month myself but in my defence, I think I was momentarily mislead by the colour of all salmon into thinking of even a salmon fillet as being smoked. The family haven't let me forget this blond moment all weekend and I fear will have fun with it for several weeks to come.

Thanks go to Matthew for the weekend. Not only did he arrange the whole thing, but paid for it as well - it was our combined Xmas present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.