Inside, looking out

A rather disturbed night - Master Robin decided that last night was an opportunity to disturb more people than usual.  According to my daughter, it is now rare for him not to sleep through - but last night he very definitely did not sleep through.  R was apparently up with him for several hours.  He woke W and I at about 0315, when he cried VERY loudly.  We did manage to get back to sleep, but my sleep from then on was not great, due to knee pain.

So our plans for a little walk this afternoon were already looking dicey, and were further scuppered by very unsettled weather.

We have cleared the kitchen ready for Jane tomorrow.  Other than that, I have spent most of the day sitting with my feet up and am shortly going to bed.

You get a view (through the window) of the garden in sunshine, after a very sharp rain shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.