Late (almost) Christmas Lunch

Some of you may remember that I was poorly over Christmas. Well that meant that we couldn't go to where we had been invited for our Christmas lunch. C therefore had a quick dash round Waitrose (other supermarkets are available) on Christmas Eve, and bought what was left  - some turkey breasts wrapped in bacon.
We still did not eat them on Christmas Day (no way could I have eaten lunch) so we popped them in the freezer. 
We resurrected the turkey thingies this weekend for today's Sunday dinner.
I'm delighted to inform you that I could eat only about half of this meal. It totally beat me. (Don't worry - it will not be wasted!)
The greens by the way are called "Kalettes" and are absolutely delicious. C cooked them with some sautéd onion, garlic and bacon.  
The eye-ball looking things were also very tasty - stuffing with bacon and cranberries. Also, he did cut the string off the turkey parcels before he served it to me. He's not a bad cook. Can't over-praise him or he'll stop trying. (Actually he's much better than I am.)
Merry almost-Christmas everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.