Mr Grumpy

We could hear the cats again last night, howling away at each other at 3 in the morning. We heard them again when we got up, the domestic cat seems to meow alot and then the howling starts. You think they would be easy to see but they seem to sneak into hidden parts of the garden. I did spot the 'wildcat' ( I'll call him/her that for now ). It had settled underneath a table and was keeping a beady eye on the other cat. As you can see it hd been a wet night and was still raining first thing, it does make seeing the markings difficult though. It did nt see me at first but when it did he gave me this look, turned and went under the carport. The noise started again and they were face to face no claws though and then the wildcat was off down the road closely followed by the domestic cat. See the story unfold in the extras.I'm waiting to see if I get some more photos before I contact anyone.
The rest of the day has been glorious although I did think it was cold and actually had to wear a coat and gloves when I had my cup of tea, which is unusual for me.
I've been waiting for different birds to arrive and then today David went outside to capture some birds flying when he came in and said 'what's this bird Mum ?' He'd captured a male blackcap in flight and I'd missed it. :)
Beautiful calm sea and colourful sky at sunset, what a difference from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.