Putting up with it

Bailey made a bid for freedom - well, a place on my bed - at about half two this morning but he was discouraged from two floors up. He then slept all the way through until the boiler came on and I decided that he'd want up, only to find that he was still asleep. We got up in time to walk around the big block and avoid the rain which then fell steadily for the majority of the day. I worked my way through a pile of Y9 books; planning for the first few days of the week and ticked a few other things off the list. 

A bit of a shop for food for Bailey for the week and one or two other bits this afternoon and then a walk with Bailey in the rain. A few more jobs completed this afternoon and tonight I have done a mass filing job having attempted to clear my inbox on Friday by hitting print on a mountain of them. Bailey kept me company whilst I got on with it and caught up with Broadchurch at the same time. And that's another weekend done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.