A MIMent In Time

By justmim

What a day.

I had the opportunity to speak within a workshop at a student conference, thanks/no thanks to this lovely lady! Getting up and leaving the house to go to campus at the same time I do Monday-Friday felt quite strange, I was a little miffed about it and thought I would only stay until lunch. I ended up quite enjoying my presentation and gained a lot from the day itself. The keynote speakers were fantastic and the workshop I went along to got me thinking about some techniques that I hadn't given a lot of thought to before - dare I say it was useful CPD?

Oh, and free pens always go down well!

By the end of the day I wasn't useful for much so a comfort dinner was called for. After sorting my bedroom I had a weird second wind & did a little bit of packing, just to get the ball rolling. Then a knit 'n' chat session with my flat mates to tie the day off :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.