Down It Comes

Did the round trip to Mora again today - to take down my photo exhibition and go to church there. Hardly took any photos, but it was Paul's girlfriend (via Face Time!) who chose this one - I was pleased he could see the exhibition. 

We ate asparagus migas (a traditional Alentejano dish made from bread) with veal at Afonso, for lunch. Will add an extra of it for Dave, my b-i-l, who orders it every time he eats there.

Afterwards I took the photo Paul is looking at - which is of a rainbow over Afonso - and gave it to Joaquim, our favourite waiter there, to thank him for many happy moments - he hugged me tightly, seemed very moved, asked, "It is for me, not the restaurant, yes?" He has worked there almost all his life.

After church, Bia invited us for some of her pizzas - yum, I'd missed them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.