It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Recording Session

My husband was hired to take photos of a new video recording studio.  He went in the other day to shoot the studio and equipment and today to take some shots of the recording process.  I went along to see what was going on.  Not a lot of action, and a lot of setting up.  We arrived at the time recording was scheduled to begin.  They said it would be about 45 minutes until they start.  So I went shopping.  When I came back over an hour later they still hadn't started.   In the end, it was interesting to see the facilities and watch the crew working the equipment.  One guy did the lights, three were on cameras and two were in a sound truck. The studio is called A440.  A couple of really nice guys who have made a huge financial investment in a building and equipment. I certainly wish them success.   The band is called The Southern Express Band.  Loud Southern Rock.  A little of that goes a long way for me.  So I listened for a bit and then sat in the car and read my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.