LightWave

By LightWave

Rowe's Wharf

Well, today was the day that we celebrated - not sure that's the right word exactly - the end of summer by sitting outside in a nice restaurant, sipping a glass of wine, savouring the feel of the warm breeze, watching the boats, large and small, slipping in and out of the harbor and admiring the full moon rise over the water. Except that it all went wrong. Somehow the plan changed, our wires got crossed, a certain person didn't pick up his phone and a certain other person (me) got decidedly grumpy. I was not in a good mood when I took this photo - that was 'our' table, right there in front of the shot, and not sight nor sound of my dearly beloved!

Well, he showed up eventually of course, he apologized for changing the point, of rendezvous and I apologized for not hearing and by the time the moon showed its face above the water I was feeling quite content. (Alcohol helped.)

We sang tunes from Oklahoma! all the way home.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.