Soggy Sunday

What a wet day! Managed to avoid a soaking on the way to bellringing but got caught in a shower on the way back. Ian had to go into work so mum, dad, Leo and I headed into Exeter for a mooch around the town so we could dodge the showers, but still get out and about for a bit. The showers were so heavy though, that we didn't stay out too long.

I had been meaning to have a clothes blitz for a while as I had a load of my clothes in Leo's wardrobe. 5 hours later!!!! I had everything organised. I ended up not only clearing out but also rearranging everything in multiple rooms. There are 6 bags of stuff all ready for the charity shop and drawers and rails are no longer bulging. The activity was surprisingly good for steps as I trotted between rooms and up and down stairs.

After all that an early night was called for, so I settled down with a bit of classic crime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.