Eventful day, well, just the morning, really

Got a call from a merciful favorite person in the morning. A baby gray squirly was found at the base of a tree; condition and duration of time outside the nest unknown. He was very cold and lethargic but oh so sweet and made it alive through the trip to get him some much needed help.

I have named him Icarus (because of the flying leap he must have taken out of the nest) and have instructed him to make his way back here after his release to become king of the squirrels on my street. In return for my kindness he has promised (in a faint squeaky voice) to pass a new squirrel law, dictating that there will be no digging and disrupting of the flower beds and herb pots in my yard. He wanted to know if he could be provided with an acorn and leaf crown like King Julien.

The rest of the glorious day was spent doing things that I always do on the first of the month and believe me, it is so boring I won't even....and then there was the season premiere of Doctor Who.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.