Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

It doesn't get better than this

Oh me oh my....what a fabulous afternoon and evening. My little Sugar and I attended a "end of summer/beginning of the school year" beach party with several families from her 2nd grade class. The weather was perfect. I mean really truely perfect. Not too hot...not too cold (it is usually that latter here in Oregon on the coast), and both the kids and adults had a wonderful time.

I took....ummmm......321 photos. yes....yes I did. I couldn't help myself. I love to take pictures at the beach, and so rarely get to do so. I was also joined by two other blippers so we had just toooooo much fun snapping and talking about snapping. :)

I haven't editted alllll the picture, and yes, I did delete about 60 of them on the first look though, but oh man was it hard to choose just one to share. I almost picked THIS ONE of my Sugar jumping, but you see plenty of pictures of her already. Then I quite nearly chose THIS ONE of my girl in silhouette. And then....the moon...have you seen the moon lately? I almost chose a moon shot.

But....as you see the Sunset shot won in the end. It was way more brillant than I was able to capture. I don't often get the opportunity to photograph sunsets, so this was a real treat and I still have so much to learn about doing so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.