In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Lucky Me'

Got up early today to go and blip some daffodils that I'd seen last weekend in the memory of my dad who we lost last year to cancer. I wanted to get out early because the sun was in the right position in relation to my subject. Thinking of you today Dad, miss you heaps. Here are your daffodils.

When I got home at 8am, my fathers day 'big breakfast' was almost ready to be served. Bacon, eggs, mushrooms, sausages, toast. I got well looked after and fed. Then Bella gave me her present that she'd made at art playgroup. WOW, it's beautiful as you can see in the photo, and I'm the only one in the world who has one of these _______ (fill in the blank yourself).

Anyway once I received this beautiful gift, it had to become my blip for today.

Beautiful weather, beautiful family, that's why I feel lucky.

Best wishes to all the other Dad's out there in Aus & N.Z today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.